Chadbourne receives PCHS MPA Principal’s Award

GUILFORD — Scott Chadbourne of Sangerville, a senior at Piscataquis Community High School, has been selected to receive the 2024 Principal’s Award, Principal Keane announced. The award, sponsored by the Maine Principals’ Association, is given in recognition of a high school senior’s academic achievement and citizenship.

“Throughout his years at PCHS, Scott has distinguished himself in the classroom, on the playing field, and as a leader in the school and the community,” Keane noted in making the award. “He is such a great role model for our students and I am so very proud to name Soctt for this award.” 

Chadbourne, Keane, and other award winners and their principals will attend an Honors Luncheon at Jeff’s Catering in Brewer at 12:30 p.m. on Saturday, April 6.

The Honors Luncheon recognizes these outstanding students with the presentation of an individual plaque and the awarding of ten $1,000 scholarships in the names of former Maine principals and MPA Executive Directors: Horace O. McGowan, Richard W. Tyler, and Richard A. Durost.

The Principal’s Award is presented in more than 100 Maine public and private high schools by member principals of the MPA, the professional association which represents Maine’s school administrators.

Get the Rest of the Story

Thank you for reading your 4 free articles this month. To continue reading, and support local, rural journalism, please subscribe.