PVC all-conference basketball selections

A number of players from the region received postseason honors from the Penobscot Valley Conference.

The PVC Class C First Team includes Brady Gaw of Piscataquis Community High School. Scott Chadbourne of PCHS is on the Second Team. The Third Team includes Ethan Doherty of Dexter Regional High School.

Liam Mason of Greenville High School was chosen for the Class D Second Team.

Dexter’s Mazie Peach was named to the girls Class C First Team. Abilene Corson and Cally Gudroe of Dexter are Second Team honorees. The Third Team includes Ava Goulette of PCHS. Hannah Dean of Dexter is an honorable mention player.

Peach is the Class C Player of the Year. Dexter’s Jody Grant was named Class C Coach of the Year.

Boys & Girls Spirit of the Game recipients include Cole Doherty and Lily Brown of Dexter, Liam Mason and Haley Ferland of Greenville, Noah Kain and Brooke Hunt of PCHS, and Damion Drake of Penquis Valley High School.

Named to the All-Defensive Team were Bryce Cooper and Desiree Adams of Dexter, Liam Mason and Jaydyn Boone of Greenville, Brady Gaw and Reese Starbird of PCHS, and Dylan McKenzie of Penquis.

Get the Rest of the Story

Thank you for reading your 4 free articles this month. To continue reading, and support local, rural journalism, please subscribe.