All-conference wrestling honors

Wrestlers from the area’s three teams have been honored by the Penobscot Valley Conference for their performances in the 2023-24 season.

The PVC All-Conference First Team includes Nick McMillan of Foxcroft Academy at 106 pounds; Karson Tibbetts of Piscataquis Community High School at 138 pounds; PCHS’ Dominic Zeller at 157 pounds; Brady Ball of PCHS at 165 pounds and as the PVC Wrestler of the Year; PCHS’ Dominic Cookson of PCHS at 175 pounds; and PCHS’ Beau Talbot at 285 pounds.

Local Second Team honorees are Nathan Durgin of Foxcroft at 126 pounds; Dexter Regional HIgh School’s Wyatt Cram at 132 pounds; Damiair Miller of Dexter at 138 pounds; and Tyler Wing of Foxcroft at 190 pounds.

Honorable mention wrestlers include Dexter’s Matt Severence at 113 pounds; Garrett Tibbetts of Dexter at 120 pounds; Dexter’s Noah Woodruff at 126 pounds; Skighler Woodard of Dexter at 144 pounds; Dexter’s Quentin Rich at 165 pounds; Nick Thompson of Foxcroft at 175 pounds; and Dexter’s Tanner Ladd at 190 pounds.

Get the Rest of the Story

Thank you for reading your 4 free articles this month. To continue reading, and support local, rural journalism, please subscribe.