Penobscot Valley Conference all-stars

Players from across the region were honored by the Penobscot Valley Conference for their play during the 2021 season.

Softball Class B First Team: Foxcroft Academy’s Ava Rayfield.

Second Team: Foxcroft Academy’s Amber Richard.

Class C First Team: Dexter Regional High School’s Avery Herrick, Peyton Grant and Elizabeth Kinney.

Second Team: Dexter’s Jasmine Lewis and Cheyenne Beem.

Baseball Class B Second Team: Foxcroft Academy’s Donnie Poole and Luke Stedman.

Class C Second Team: Dexter’s Brett Kusnierz

Third Team: Dexter’s Payson Reinhardt; Penquis Valley High School’s Alvin Robshaw and Grady Atkinson.

Boys tennis Class B First Team singles: Foxcroft Academy’s Caleb Fockens.

Player of the Year: Fockens.

Class C First Team singles: Piscataquis Community High School’s Kobe Gilbert.

Girls tennis Class C First Team singles: PCHS’ Lexi Thompson and Sydney Hutchins.

Second Team singles: Dexter’s Olivia Peakes. Doubles: Dexter’s Cally Gudroe and Annika King.

Honorable mention singles: PCHS’ Elizabeth Kendall.

Get the Rest of the Story

Thank you for reading your 4 free articles this month. To continue reading, and support local, rural journalism, please subscribe.