Class C PVC honors

    Over a dozen baseball and softball players from three area high schools received postseason recognition from the Penobscot Valley Conference (PVC).

    PVC Class C baseball First Team All-Conference selections include Dylan Graffam of Dexter Regional High School at catcher; Penquis Valley High School’s Tyler Pelletier at shortstop; Matthew Crane of Dexter at third; and Dexter’s Casey Jordan in the outfield.
    Andrew Levensalor of Dexter was chosen for the Second Team as a DH, and Brandon Spratt of Dexter and Trevor Lyford of Penquis both received PVC Class C baseball honor mention recognition.
    PVC Class C softball First Team players include three from Dexter, Harley Ponte at catcher, Abby Jordan at DH and Libby Kain as a pitcher.
    The Second Team selections include Lauren Crane of Dexter at first base and Piscataquis Community High School’s Alex Speed as an outfielder and Courtney Richardson at pitcher.

Get the Rest of the Story

Thank you for reading your4 free articles this month. To continue reading, and support local, rural journalism, please subscribe.