Nov. 6 election results

Share or Comment

Representing Abbot, Beaver Cove, Bowerbank, Greenville, Guilford, Monson, Parkman, Sangerville, Sebec, Shirley, Willimantic plus the unorganized territories of Blanchard Township, Northeast Piscataquis (including Barnard and Elliottsville Townships) and Northwest Piscataquis
Tyler Adkins,
I-Monson 1,308
Jaco Deertrack,
G-Abbot 114
Paul Stearns*,
R-Guilford 2,166

Representing Atkinson, Brownville, Dover-Foxcroft, Medford, Milo and Lake View Plantation, plus the unorganized territory of Orneville Township
Richard Evans, MD,
D-Dover-Foxcroft 1,146
Norman Higgins*,
I-Dover-Foxcroft 1,386

Representing Abbot, Alton, Athens, Atkinson, Beaver Cove, Blanchard Township, Bowerbank, Bradford, Brighton Plantation, Brownville, Cambridge, Charleston, Detroit, Dexter, Dover-Foxcroft, Garland, Greenville, Guilford, Harmony, Hartland, Kingsbury Plantation, LaGrange, Lake View Plantation, Medford, Milo, Monson, Northeast Piscataquis, Northwest Piscataquis, Palmyra, Parkman, Ripley, St. Albans, Sangerville, Sebec, Shirley, Wellington and Willimantic
Paul Davis*,
R-Sangerville 3,999
Sue Mackey Andrews,
D-Dover-Foxcroft 2,380

Shall the town withdraw from SAD 41?
Yes 193
No 12
Shall the town deorganize?
Yes 187
No 19

Dexter Town Council
(top two elected to three-year terms)
Stephen Gudroe 678
Marcia Delaware* 590
Adam Briggs 433
Kenneth Irvin 267
Anthony Pandozzi 224
Noreen O’Brien 219

Shall an ordinance entitled “Town of Dover-Foxcroft Land Use Ordinance” be enacted?
Yes 845
No 859
Shall an ordinance entitled “Town of Dover-Foxcroft Land Use Ordinance pertaining to Mega Projects: Transportation Corridors” be enacted?
Yes 796
No 903
Shall an ordinance entitled “Town of Dover-Foxcroft Land Use Ordinance pertaining to Mega Projects: Large-Scale” Water Extraction be enacted?
Yes 804
No 891

Piscataquis County
County Commissioner
Representing Abbot, Blanchard, Guilford, Kingsbury Plantation, Monson,
Parkman, Sangerville, Shirley, Wellington and Willimantic
James White*,
R-Guilford 1,960
County Treasurer
Johanna Greenfield*,
R-Dover-Foxcroft 5,358
District Attorney
Joseph Belisle,
D-Bangor 2,097
Marianne Lynch,
R-Bangor 3,919
(district includes Penobscot County which Lynch carried
via a count of 34,096-26,400 as of presstime)
Register of Probate
Donna Peterson*,
R-Dover-Foxcroft 5,461
Register of Deeds
Linda Smith*,
R-Dover-Foxcroft 5,466
Robert Young,
R-Dover-Foxcroft 4,672


Share or Comment

Get the Rest of the Story

Thank you for reading your 4 free articles this month. To continue reading, and support local, rural journalism, please subscribe.