PVC tennis honors

Share or Comment

Athletes from area high school tennis teams were among those receiving 2018 honors from the Penobscot Valley Conference.

Foxcroft Academy’s Griffin Loomis and Brandon Weston both were named to the Class B First Team in doubles.

Kazu Kawashima earned Second Team singles honors and the pairing of RJ Nelson and Drew Dankert was a Second Team doubles selection.

Foxcroft head coach Ryan Dankert and John Habeeb of Caribou High School shared Coach of the Year honors.

For Boys Class C, Eben Cooley of Piscataquis Community High School was chosen for the First Team in singles.

The Pirates’ Caleb Rolfe was named to the Third Team in singles.

The Girls Class C Second Team includes Lili McCormack for singles.

Dexter Regional High School’s doubles team of Olivia Peakes and Abigail Wakefield was chosen for the Third Team.

PVC All-Academic selections include Adam Bagley of PCHS and Elise Beaudry and Savanna Tilley of Dexter.

Share or Comment

Get the Rest of the Story

Thank you for reading your 4 free articles this month. To continue reading, and support local, rural journalism, please subscribe.