Sports

Sports calendar

Share or Comment

Schedule is subject to change.

Friday, Aug. 23–SOCCER: Penquis Valley alumni game (Harris Field) 5:30 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 24–PRESEASON BOYS SOCCER: Foxcroft round robin with PCHS 8 a.m.

Monday, Aug. 26–GOLF: Greenville at Mattanawcook (Jato Highlands-Lincoln) 4 p.m. PRESEASON FOOTBALL: Foxcroft Jamboree with Hermon and Nokomis noon.

Wednesday, Aug. 28–GOLF: Greenville vs. Houlton 4 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 30–GOLF: Dexter vs. Greenville 4 p.m. PRESEASON FOOTBALL: Dexter vs. Stearns noon; Foxcroft at MCI (Pittsfield) 7 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 31–PRESEASON GIRLS SOCCER: PCHS at Hampden round robin 8 a.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 3–GOLF: Greenville at Penobscot (Barnes Brook-West Enfield) 4 p.m. PRESEASON BOYS SOCCER: PCHS vs. Schenck 3:30 p.m. PRESEASON GIRLS SOCCER: PCHS vs. Schenck 5 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 4–FIELD HOCKEY: PCHS vs. Dexter 4 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 6–BOYS SOCCER: Greenville vs. Valley 5 p.m. FIELD HOCKEY: Dexter vs. Orono 4 p.m.; Foxcroft at Old Town 4 p.m.; PCHS at Stearns/Schenck (Millinocket) 4 p.m. FOOTBALL: Foxcroft at Washington (East Machias) 7 p.m. GIRLS SOCCER: Greenville vs. Valley 3:30 p.m.; PCHS vs. Dexter 4 p.m.; Penquis vs. Lee 4 p.m. GOLF: Greenville at Orono (Penobscot Valley CC) 4 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 7–BOYS SOCCER: Foxcroft vs. Hermon TBD; PCHS vs. Dexter 10 a.m. FOOTBALL: Dexter vs. Madison 1 p.m. GIRLS SOCCER: Foxcroft vs. Hermon TBD

Monday, Sept. 9–GIRLS SOCCER: Dexter vs. Foxcroft 4 p.m.; Greenville vs. PCHS 4 p.m.; Penquis at Central (Corinth) 4 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 10–BOYS SOCCER: Dexter vs. Foxcroft 4 p.m.; Greenville vs. PCHS 4 p.m.; Penquis at Central (Corinth) 4 p.m. FIELD HOCKEY: Dexter at Central (Corinth) 4 p.m.; Foxcroft vs. PCHS 4 p.m.

Share or Comment

Get the Rest of the Story

Thank you for reading your 4 free articles this month. To continue reading, and support local, rural journalism, please subscribe.