Little Ten Conference honors

Share or Comment

A number of football players from Foxcroft Academy and Dexter Regional High School received postseason recognition from the Little Ten Conference (Class D North).

The First Team offense includes Foxcroft’s Matthew Spooner at quarterback, Michaleb Niles of Foxcroft at running back, the Ponies’ Hyatt Smith as a wide receiver and punter, Eli Bickford of Foxcroft at tackle, David Kirshkaln of Dexter and Caleb Ladd of Foxcroft both at guard, the Ponies’ Jeremy Richard as the utility player, and Foxcroft placekicker Luke Stedman.

Foxcroft Dexter football

Observer file photo/Stuart Hedstrom
ALL-CONFERENCE HONORS ON THE GRIDIRON — Foxcroft Academy senior Michaleb Niles runs after taking the handoff from classmate Matthew Spooner during the Class D championship last month at the University of Maine. Niles and Spooner are Little Ten Conference First Team selections at running back and quarterback respectively, joining a number of teammates and players from Dexter Regional High School to earn postseason conference honors.

The Second Team offense includes Dexter wide receiver Caleb Weeks and Foxcroft center Ryan Vienneau.

The First Team Little Ten Conference defense features Ladd on the line, Dexter’s Haedyn Guenther at end, Niles as a linebacker, and Richard and Smith both in the defensive backfield.

Named to the Second Team on defense are Kirshkaln on the line, Vienneau at end, Gage Stone of Dexter and Sekton Wandikbo of Foxcroft both as linebackers, and Weeks as a defensive back.

Spooner was the Ponies’ nominee for conference Player of the Year, and Kirshkaln was the Tigers’ nominee.

Kirshkaln, Guenther, Stone, Weeks, Logan Perkins, and Dillon Allen all represent Dexter on the All-Academic Team, and Spooner is also an All-Academic player.

Foxcroft head coach Danny White and Barry Terrill of Washington Academy of East Machias share Co-Coaches of the Year honors.

Share or Comment

Get the Rest of the Story

Thank you for reading your 4 free articles this month. To continue reading, and support local, rural journalism, please subscribe.