PVC basketball honors

Share or Comment

A number of basketball players from across the region were recognized by the Penobscot Valley Conference (PVC) for their performance on the court during the 2017-18 season.

Senior Bryce Gilbert of Piscataquis Community High School was one of five players chosen for the Boys Class C First Team.

Dexter Regional High School senior Jacob Bickford was a Third Team selection.

Dexter freshman Peyton Grant and PCHS senior Erin Speed were two of the five Girls Class C First Team honorees.

Freshman Avery Herrick of Dexter was named to the Third Team.

Junior Alivia Hunt of PCHS and sophomore Sydney Fowles of Penquis Valley High School were both all-PVC Class C honorable mention selections.

In boys Class D, Greenville High School seniors Devin Boone and Nick Foley were both First Team selections.

Sophomores Halle Pelletier and Jessica Pomerleau of Greenville were each named to the Girls Class D First Team. Classmate Tiegan Murray was an honorable mention pick.

The PVC All-Defensive Team includes sophomore Nathan Richards of Dexter, senior Noah Pratt of Greenville, senior Cameron Kane of PCHS and junior Jeremy Martin of Penquis Valley. On the girls’ side the local picks are senior Kaitlyn Webber of Dexter, Murray, Speed and junior Camryn Rolfe of Penquis Valley.

Share or Comment

Get the Rest of the Story

Thank you for reading your 4 free articles this month. To continue reading, and support local, rural journalism, please subscribe.