PVC senior all-star games tip off March 6

Share or Comment

HOWLAND — Mr. Basketball finalist Taylor Schildroth of George Stevens Academy of Blue Hill and Miss Basketball finalist Kolleen Bouchard of Houlton will be among the participants in the annual Penobscot Valley Conference Classes C-D senior all-star basketball games to be played Tuesday, March 6 in Sereyko Gymnasium at Penobscot Valley High School in Howland. The games were moved up a day on account of a forecast winter storm.

The girls game will tip off at 5 p.m., followed by the boys game at 6:30.

Members of the girls home team to be coached by Stephanie Dubay of Mattanawcook Academy in Lincoln are Casey Coombs of Bucksport, Marissa Marter of Stearns of Millinocket, Madison Leighton of Narraguagus of Harrington, Sydney Allen of Central of Corinth, Aspen Flewelling of Houlton, Brooklynn Alberts of Searsport, Bailey Lemieux and Lexi Rowell of Piscataquis of Guilford, Allison Noddin of Schenck of East Millinocket, Natalie Tilton and Kim Voisine of Mattanawcook Academy, Prue Maxwell of Calais and Rebecca Batron of Dexter.

Playing on the girls away team coached by Kendil Jipson of Bangor Christian are Bouchard, Sidney Farquhar and Peighton Ingersoll of Stearns, Mazie Smallidge of George Stevens Academy, Emily Smith of Central, Audrey Walker of Searsport, Erin Speed of Piscataquis, Baileigh Osborne of Schenck, Tressa Libby of Mattanawcook Academy, Kortney McKechnie of Penobscot Valley, Kaitlyn Webber of Dexter, Orly Vaughn of Deer Isle-Stonington, Morgan Hobert of Bangor Christian and Kristen Graham of Houlton.

Participating on the boys home team coached by Bill Foley of Greenville are Jacob Hornbrook of Calais, Josiah Couture of Narraguagus, Ben Powell of Searsport, Bryce Gilbert of Piscataquis, Max Mattson and Stefan Simmons of George Stevens, Nick Foley and Connor DiAngelo of Greenville, Jonathan Littlefield of Penobscot Valley, Tanner Stegner of Bucksport, Sammy Huang of Lee Academy and Alex Marotta of Machias.

Members of the boys away team to be coached by Jeremy Durost of Penobscot Valley are Schildroth, Matt Perkins of Calais, Riley Dionne of Schenck, Alexey Platonov of Lee Academy, Damyan True of Piscataquis, Devin Boone of Greenville, Jacob Bickford of Dexter, Dean Grass of Bangor Christian, Chase Carmichael of Bucksport, Seth Garvin of Stearns, Mason Oliver of Deer Isle-Stonington and Yosie Shteirman of Sumner of East Sullivan.

Share or Comment

Get the Rest of the Story

Thank you for reading your 4 free articles this month. To continue reading, and support local, rural journalism, please subscribe.