PVC all-conference honors

Share or Comment

A number of fall athletes from the region’s five high schools earned postseason recognition from the Penobscot Valley Conference.

Honorees include Girls Class B Soccer First Team: Olivia Wesley of Foxcroft Academy; and Second Team: Jenna Clukey and Kiara Prescott of Foxcroft Academy.

Boys Class B Soccer First Team: Levi Stedman of Foxcroft; Second Team: Josh Reed of Foxcroft Academy; and Honorable Mention: Jacob Olson of Foxcroft.

Girls Class C Soccer First Team: Hannah Dorman and Danielle Cummings of Dexter Regional High School, Cymeria Robshaw of Penquis Valley High School and Erin Speed of Piscataquis Community High School; Second Team: Avery Herrick of Dexter and Camyrn Rolfe and Kelsey Robinson of Penquis; Third Team: Katelyn Bostridge of Penquis and Lexi Rowell of PCHS; and Honorable Mention: Peyton Grant of Dexter.

Dexter’s Jody Grant was named the PVC Girls Class C Soccer Coach of the Year.

Boys Class C Soccer First Team: Matt Richards of Dexter and Bryce Gilbert of PCHS; Second Team: Bud Sathtachotinum of Dexter and Dillon Drew of PCHS; Third Team: Damyn True of PCHS and Jeremy Martin of Penquis; Honorable Mention: Trever Richards of Dexter.

Gilbert earned PVC Boys Class C Player of the Year honors.

Dexter’s Andrew Bermudez was named the PVC Boys Class C Soccer Coach of the Year.

Girls Class D Soccer First Team: Bianca Breton, Halle Pelletier and Jessica Pomerleau of Greenville High School; and Honorable Mention: Charlotte Aucoin of Greenville.

Greenville’s Cindy Obrey was named the PVC Girls Class D Soccer Coach of the Year.

Boys Class D Soccer First Team: Connor DiAngelo, Nick Foley and Noah Pratt of Greenville; and Honorable Mention: Evan Bjork and Anthony Mason of Greenville.

Girls Soccer All-Academic Team: Keisha Bennett, Lily Cummings and Amber-Lynn Jusczak of Dexter; Jenna Clukey and Avery Nelson of Foxcroft; Charlotte Aucoin, Emma Bilodeau, Sierra Bussell, Shelby Cowin and Mackenzie Redimarker of Greenville; Alex Huff, Bailey Lemieux, Lexi Rowell and Erin Speed of PCHS; and Kelsey Robinson of Penquis.

Boys Soccer All-Academic Team: Andrew Carlow, Matthew Hanscome, Jonathan Lane and George Lewis of Dexter; Austin Bickmore, Esau Olson, Jacob Olson and Joshua Reed of Foxcroft; Connor DiAngelo, Nick Foley, Anthony Mason and Noah Pratt of Greenville; Bryce Gilbert, Cameron Kane and Tyler Soctomah of PCHS; and Adam Stetson and Noah Zambrano of Penquis.

Field Hockey First Team: Rebecca Batron and Kaitlyn Webber of Dexter and Makenzie Beaudry of Foxcroft; Second Team: Aubrey Godin and Hayley Rossman of Dexter and Cailin Seavey and Jemyni True of Foxcroft; Honorable Mention: Olivia Webber of Dexter, Cassidy Marsh of Foxcroft and Lilli McCormack of PCHS.

Batron was named the PVC Field Hockey Player of the Year.

Field Hockey All-Academic Team: Rebecca Batron, Aubrey Godin, Hayley Rossman, Kaitlyn Webber and Olivia Webber of Dexter; Emily Curtis of Foxcroft; and Hannah Bagley, Lena Downes and Cali Turner of PCHS.

Boys Class C Golf All-Conference: Connor DiAngelo and Caleb Snell of Greenville.

Girls Golf All-Conference: Halle Pelletier of Greenville.

Greenville’s Hugh McEachern was named the PVC Boys Golf Coach of the Year.

Golf All-Academic: Emma Bilodeau, Connor DiAngelo, Nick Foley and Reilly Pownell of Greenville.

Share or Comment

Get the Rest of the Story

Thank you for reading your 4 free articles this month. To continue reading, and support local, rural journalism, please subscribe.