Maine Teacher of the Year honored by legislative delegation

Share or Comment

DOVER-FOXCROFT — On Oct. 4 Kaitlin Young of Stetson was presented with a legislative sentiment by her local delegation recognizing her achievement of being named the Maine 2018 Teacher of the Year. A music teacher at the SeDoMoCha School, Young will be traveling throughout the state and country to collaborate with fellow educators to support the efforts underway to prepare all students for college, work and civic life.

“It was an honor to sponsor a legislative sentiment recognizing the great achievements of Ms. Young,” said Sen. Paul Davis, R-Sangerville. “Nearly everyone has memories of an educator who challenged and inspired them to meet their fullest potential, and for many students attending SeDoMoCha Elementary School, that teacher is Ms. Young. We are fortunate to have such a talented and dedicated individual mentoring the children in our community. Please join us in congratulating Ms. Young and thanking her for going above and beyond to make a difference.”

Joining Davis at the presentation were Reps. Norm Higgins, R-Dover-Foxcroft and Paul Stearns, R-Guilford.

Photo courtesy of Maine Senate Republican Office
RECOGNIZING MAINE’S TEACHER OF THE YEAR — SeDoMoCha School music educator and Maine 2018 Teacher of the Year Kaitlin Young was presented with a legislative sentiment by her local delegation as part of the Oct. 4 ceremony at the school in Dover-Foxcroft announcing the honor. Pictured with Young are, from left, Reps. Paul Stearns, R-Guilford and Norm Higgins, R-Dover-Foxcroft and Sen. Paul Davis, R-Sangerville.

Share or Comment

Get the Rest of the Story

Thank you for reading your 4 free articles this month. To continue reading, and support local, rural journalism, please subscribe.