Sebec group honored with Spirit of America Award

Share or Comment

Members of the Sebec Village Associates were recognized at the start of the annual town meeting on Aug. 7 at the Harland A. Ladd Municipal Building as the organization is the community’s 2017 Spirit of America Award recipient. The honor recognizes outstanding volunteer efforts and among the Sebec Village Associates’ many activities are the annual Fourth of July celebration, the fall Apple Festival, a Christmas party, public library in the Reading Room, benefit public suppers, and more. Pictured are, from left, President Jeannette Hughes, Treasurer Joan Baird, Trustee Barbara Mauzy, Vice President Sue Small, Carol Fesko, Ruth Varnum, and Trustee Jim Mauzy.

Share or Comment

Get the Rest of the Story

Thank you for reading your 4 free articles this month. To continue reading, and support local, rural journalism, please subscribe.